top of page
Search
  • stoicasandramarina

Making changes

Updated: Dec 21, 2020

Getting the name

I decided to name my project ‘’Shades of trich’’. ‘’Shades’’ was especially chosen because I wanted to portray the idea that my different angles covering the topic could seem like the various sides of a problem.


Changing the station


While I was doing my interviews, I also decided that I am going to change my radio station to ‘’Beyond Today’’. It is still BBC Radio 4, but the podcast’s name is different. I did not want to change but after doing some research I found out that the podcast never aired because I could not find its episodes on the BBC Sounds app anywhere.


Changing from international to national


For my original idea I had a lot of people whom I’ve contacted; some were international, and some were national or even local. I didn’t know if I should keep my documentary national or international. So, to decide which one I should keep, I made a list of what type each interview I contacted belonged to : if they were either national or international.




I also changed my added value from having a hashtag campaign on Twitter to an Instagram account which helped me to reach more people and have them engage more with the project.


Featured picture is from Pixabay.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page