top of page
Search
  • stoicasandramarina

TLC Conference

Updated: Dec 21, 2020

TLC Foundation conference


While preparing for my interviews I came across Jon Grant’s conference about trichotillomania in 2014.


That was so helpful to me because I listened to it right before my interview with Dr Himanshu. Listening to it and taking notes made me widen my knowledge on the topic but also what has been done so far. What I found the most beneficial was the history of it. I didn’t know as much about it until listening to it and finding out that research for trich has been going on for so long but even so the fact that the cause has still not been found was shocking to me. It made me even more ambitious to discuss this in my documentary and showing why action needs to be taken now more than ever.


This conference along with the other reports from NORD and journals that I have read have just added onto the knowledge and made me feel ready for my interview with the expert.


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page